📳 Dapp - STEEM/SBD Wallet Management? 📳

in #steem6 years ago (edited)

decen wallet.jpg

Good day/evening (whichever part of the world you are in...),

Rumors of South Korea pulling the plug on Youtube and other social media sites...

kinda got me wondering if this were to really happen, is there any way to handle our wallets?
(I'm not talking about simple sending and receiving functions here.)

I'm talking about more complex features, such as powering up/down, transfering, delegating, converting, using bots, sending steem on and off the platform and things of the nature.

I know @partiko would still work for posting, but there still isn't any way to handle funding. There are a lot of apps and new apps (new projects) out there popping up left and right, and if anyone knows of anything, I wish someone could let me know. I'm assuming this will follow in the footsteps of China's "censorship". This means that the PlayStore on android will eventually be shut down, so downloading things in advance has to be done soon.

RESTEEM-ing this post for some help on this issue would help out a lot, because if you don't know, someone else might have an answer. This wouldn't help out just me, but the tens of 1000s of Koreans in our Steem Community.

Anyone with ANY kind of #information is more than welcome to comment below. Even if there are some hints or leading in the right direction on what to do would be very much appreciated. Thank you.

Sort:  

There are always options available. Steem cannot be stopped, otherwise it would have been already. Of course, they can try to block a few sites, but they can't stop people from using Tor or VPN networks for accessing the Steem services.

I think the easiest way to circumvent any censorship is to install the Brave Browser, then click here to start a private Tor connection

and there you go. All sites should be available again.


One of the most important things that needs to be addressed in the coming months is:

sending steem on and off the platform

without having to use a centralized exchange.

Yes indeed @steemchiller. This is a very important issue and affects a lot of steem users. Thank you so much for answering this question and giving this information. I will follow your instructions. In the future, if you feel like some post about this issue should be translated into Korean, I'm willing to do that with pleasure.

Posted using Partiko Android

I'd be happy to resteem your post. I think there are a lot of people on here that might have an idea of what you can do. I think you can do some of those functions in Steemworld.org, but I am not entirely sure. It looks like there is an orders section that might give you some functionality that you need. Ideally, they will come up with something better though. As you said, this could impact a lot of people.

Thank you. Yes, steemworld.org is an absolutely wonderful system that @steemchiller runs on a full node. I'm wondering though perhaps if his functions would still be available after censorship... This may be a common question for the Chinese since it happened to them. Unfortunately, I don't have any Chinese friends! And I'm sure the Korean government will try to find a way to try and block VPN...

Thank you for your support in helping find a solution. I really appreciate it.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63592.23
ETH 2551.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75