Need secure wallet of Steem

in #steem7 years ago (edited)

Hi Community,

As I am one of the blind supporters of steem and I have steem of worth 10 BTC. But they are in exchange. But I am slightly feeling unsafe. Anyone can suggest me any good secure wallet for steem.
What are your views on this? Should I keep in exchange or transfer to wallet.

Thank you.

Sort:  

All my Steem is used to powerup here on Steemit. It effectively locks your money in for a period of time and means that if my account was hacked, they can't get hold of my Steem immediately. I can't sell immediately either but that's allready stopped me selling some at a much lower price than it is now. Then there's the bonus you get from upvoting your own posts, that alone would make me keep my funds here rather than use a 3rd party wallet.

Well great idea, but still I will prefer more secure like nano ledger. But I will keep some of them here.
Thank you

Congratulations @gujjar! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Vote
You made your First Comment
You got a First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58665.81
ETH 3153.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44