How I bought Steem for 1st time in India !!!

in #steem5 years ago

Hi all,

Its my second post in the platform and i have started loving the whole idea behind the platform and the way it works. Steem coin, though is a crypto currency, still is very different from others i feel.

Though I keep myself away from investment in cryptocurrency, still today bought some steem, as am optimistic over the project and feel there is a big scope for the increase in its value.

Here I'll show the way I bought steem.


  1. I logged in to the :Local crypto

  2. Bought some ETH worth Rs. 2000 .

So as you can see I received 0.1465 ETH with Rs. 2000.

After the seller puts the crypto in an escrow account, the buyer pays the seller outside the platform. Users discuss payment details using encrypted messages.

  1. Then I transfered the amount to BLOCK TRADE

  • So in block trade I received around 184 steems for the amount of ETH.

  • It was the time to check my wallet, whether I received the amount or not !!!

So finally I made my first ever investment in Crypto and feeling excited !!!

Also I came to know that we can do investment in @steemleo , next time I ll be trying to do the same through that platform, though I have to learn about that first.

Thanking you

Gudly

Sort:  

Congratulations @gudly036! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Vote

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Check out https://www.stateofthedapps.com/platforms/steem for all the dApps on steem blockchain.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57684.49
ETH 2343.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36