Why am I choosing Steemit

in #steem7 years ago

For years I have been on a quest for Freedom in every aspect of my life. What does that mean? It is have the resource and ability to choose freely What, Where, When, How and Why. The Why is the Purpose of Life. The What and How are the most difficult to discover and achieve and where most people become discouraged and fail. The Where and When are simply choices we make on journey determined by our circumstances at the time.

As you grow older you realize the most precious aspects of life are the ability and freedom to spend quality with those dearest to you, or some other endeavor which will enhance you life or the lives of others. The earlier in life you understand this and learn how to achieve your Goal the greater opportunity you will have for sustained happiness and fulfillment. Because, "Time is of the Essence", once it is gone you can never get it back. Therefore you must develop a "Sense of Urgency". The earlier in life you achieve your goals, the more time you will have to reap and share the rewards.

So this brings me back to the Why and How of Steemit. In order to achieve my goal, I need to decide on something I enjoyed doing, that would provide a reasonable income and could be done at my choosing, anywhere, anytime. This meant, I had to avoid employees, inventory or anything else that would be burdensome or restrict me logistically. I tried Multilevel Marketing, but that requires constant recruiting to stay in business. I also tried Website, development and affiliate marketing, but this requires a lot of effort to your site.

So finally what I concluded was that I enjoy expressing myself, on various topics from time to time, I enjoy trading cryptocurrency and stocks and I enjoy social media networking for a profit.

I believe Steemit can provide the platform and vehicle to achieve my goals.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 54640.80
ETH 2444.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.16