Problem with the internal market - missing 1.6k steem after order cancellation (UPDATE - problem solved - it was my mistake!)

in #steem6 years ago (edited)

I canceled a sell order for 1.6k Steem (orderid 1534495906) but the amount doesn't show up in my wallet even after 20 mins! How is this possible? Any ideas how to solve this?

I kindly ask my favorite witnesses @timcliff, @drakos, @pfunk, @blocktrades and @curie for help or suggestions on how to deal with this issue!


UPDATE: My apologies - @drakos was able to reconstruct my mistake - I messed up the price box with the amount box and later I kept seeing 1.600 Steem locked in an order, but 1.600 of course isn't 1.6k...

Thanks again @drakos and also thanks to @followbtcnews and @vikisecrets for your response!

Sort:  

It was 1.6 steem not 1,600 and you powered it up right after cancel

hillarious if true, not hillarious if not true

It was weeks ago, I don't know where to find the exact date (scrolling down in my busy.org activity log but it might take hours...). I placed a sell order for 1600 Steem (price 1.6 SBD/Steem) and around 50 minutes ago I wanted to cancel the order and power up instead.

Update - it was 7 days ago

I can find no order for 1600 steem in your history. only 1.6 if you can find one for 1600 Steem please just show me and I am sure we can find and fix problem

It was 1.6 steem not 1,600 and you powered it up right after cancel

No, after the 1600 didn't appear after the order cancellation I powered up 41.181 which were still there. I was hoping this would make the missing 1600 show up.

And next time you go to the internal market be careful how you use it. For simplicity, when SELLING, only enter the amount in the STEEM field, when BUYING, enter the amount in the SBD field.

Also, you can click on the "Available" word (below the BUY or SELL panel) and it will autofill everything for you, assuming you want to exchange all your STEEM or SBD.

For a more advanced transaction, you can tweak the SBD/STEEM rate yourself.

Thanks again @drakos for your help! I know actually how it works, I just messed up the input boxes. The other issue also is that in the US a comma is "." whereas in Europe it's ",".

I am glad you resolved the issue and thx for the update :)

Thank you too @vikisecrets! Sorry for the confusion I caused!

I found the limit_order_create entry - it wasn't weeks ago but 7 day ago:
Untitled-1.jpg

I think you got confused placing that order. You were trying to sell 1.6 STEEM at a rate of 1000 SBD/STEEM to get 1600 SBD! Wrong values in the wrong fields. Then you canceled it.


(click image to maximize)

wrong fields.png

Yes, that shows you placed an order to sell 1.6 steem for 1600 SBD

I don't get it - how was I supposed to get 1600 SBD for 1.6 Steem? 1.6 was the price I wanted to sell my Steem for.

Ok, I see it now - I messed up the price box with the amount box... Thank you @drakos for looking it up! I kept seeing "(1.600 Steem)" in my wallet under the actual Steem amount so I believed I still have 1.6k Steem placed in an order. After cancellation these 1600 didn't show up, only 1.6 added to the existing balance. Looks like I messed it up completely.

Is it possible that you have powered up the 1.6K already a week ago? The log on SteemDB shows a power up of 1.7K a week ago.

Ok, if I'm so stupid that I messed up the comma where can I see the amount of my cancelled sell order? It only shows the orderid 1534495906 but not the actual amount...
Untitled-1.jpg

I did power up, but I remember keeping Steem in an order just in case it goes up. Where can I see it all in the blockchain? You mean I messed up "." with "," ?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57654.82
ETH 2888.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60