FREE FALLIN' Tom Petty cover by GregShortMusic. 'Fall' with us...VIDEO...Tom Petty

in #steem7 years ago

So far, in my career as a musician, I have been so blessed with musical memories and meeting and playing and performing with so many super talented folks. I look forward to my life of music and hope I get to enjoy it for a long time to come. I have a great 3 piece band and we sure do have the time of our lives at each and every show.

()

I'm a 12 string guitar player/songwriter/performer, so, naturally I was 'musically' attracted to Tom Petty! His mastery on the guitar and songwriting has to be among the top of my list of performers that have inspired me to become more...be a better performer. Most of his songs were very simplistic and yet so colorful, I swear you can listen to Tom's very distinctive vocals and the different flavors of each song and just get carried away.... That's what Tom did for me, or should I say 'to' me. I have modeled several of my originals to have a sort-of 'Petty' sound.

Here is a video of me and my 12 string hosting a 'Professionals Only' Jam in Morgantown, West Virginia. The song? "Free Falling" :) I hope he is 'Free Falling' with a big ole' smile! R-I-P Tom Petty




Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57184.88
ETH 3097.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41