You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STEEM Price Analysis – December 21, 2016

in #steem8 years ago (edited)

Every single person in crypto should be using Steemit versus Reddit, twitter, etc.., I'm actually surprised they aren't. They love censorship.

Ditch that shizz.

Sort:  

Yeah - it amazes me how stubborn some people can be. They want to promote cryptocurrencies, but refuse to join a crypto-based social media site where they can actually earn cryptocurrency. Instead, they bash it on the crappy sites...for free.

LMAO! Exactly.. because they are maximalists. The bitcoin sub-reddits are worse than north korea, its laughable. The crypto big-wigs should lead by example, like @CharlieShrem. Then again, where did he go?

@gregm you got that right about the Bitcoin maximalists. If they keep that up Bitcoin will only remain a niche currency at best. Personally, I just can't see Bitcoin getting past the scaling issue at least for a while. SegWit is has to have 95% to activate and a hard fork seems very unlikely to BU. I would be very surprised if Bitcoin scales in the next year. Only after they have crisis or another alt coin de-thrones Bitcoin will they do anything. That's the way I see it anyway.

You are right. It is a complete mess. Politics, censoring, 7th grade like fighting.

Where did he go? Not sure...but he's powering down.

Just noticed... I am too, but just for the 2 weeks total, and I am not selling any, more liquid Steem.

He posted today.

Yeah - I saw earlier. And I commented.

@ats-david what's your take on SegWit activating? Any chance Bitcoin scales in the next year?

There's really no reason they want once the new features are ready. Having it all feel and look like FB/Reddit is key. Steemit is the most user friendly Crypto so far but its still too hard for Grandma to upload and get going! Bitcoin still feels and looks foreign to people even after 8 years. I don't see that happening with Steemit. The mindset here seems to be "let's grow this thing".

Oh yes some clever marketing as well after the new features go in place. The masses will come if user friendly and they just know about it.

Agreed... Except I find Reddits look and feel is sloppy, but I was only there a short time.

I am excited about the Steemit future.

They are not aware yet.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58119.05
ETH 2357.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36