You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Will HardFork 20.0 Fix A System Where 220 Steemians Earn $500/Post?

in #steem7 years ago

You made a great point here.

Adding to that, I think people should be allowed to self-vote. I think it'd incentivise gathering more SP. Some invest in SP to enjoy a little self-promotion by self-voting.

I believe there are some that powerup solely to have more SP to self-reward themselves when they post. Of course, in like most situations in life, some abuse this opportunity.

Sort:  

Well in a system where no one cares about what you post, the quality of your content really don't matter much, as is all about who you know that upvotes you.
I don't deny that I am guilty of upvoting those I know, and seldomly vote randomly. I think self voting is what keeps and encourage users to continue posting.
I do agree with you @greenrun that self voting abuse should be controlled and not totally removed.

@maryflavor I have prepared that analysis looking at the correlation between SP and post payout. The results surprised me

https://utopian.io/utopian-io/@paulag/what-you-need-to-know-about-post-payout-correlation-steemit-business-intelligence

People do care. It may only appear like they don't due to the sheer massive number of posts per day. It's easy for posts to fall through the cracks and receive no views.

Of course, it is a social media platform, upvoting your social network of friends and associates will always happen.

@ceepee, my sister, I'm glad that you are here and have made this submission.

I don't deny that I am guilty of upvoting those I know, and seldomly vote randomly. I think self voting is what keeps and encourage users to continue posting.

My family & friends, whom I introduced to steemit deserve support & so I upvote their posts. Random votes is important as well to me, since that is how I grow outside the circle jerk.
I really like the curation support that your team is giving Nigerians through @naijaboost. You'll be receiving more support from me every now and again. Kudos to your team. Well done @ceepee!!!

Thank you my dear sister. Is important we support those we imntorduced, if we dont who will? Not in this steemit platform that I know.

Yeah, you are right. I have my sister on this platform but she hasnt blogged for once, but if she does, i have not option than to reserve 100 % upvote for her. Its just the little one can do to help friends and family that got to steemit by ones evangelism.

I salute the team behind @naijaboost. Honestly dem try. Just like your @redfishpillar helped alot of people and still helping.

Adding to that, I think people should be allowed to self-vote. I think it'd incentivise gathering more SP. Some invest in SP to enjoy a little self-promotion by self-voting.

I agree here. If you post once a day and spend 2/3 hours on it, I think you are ok with voting yourself for your work.

Cheers!

I second this thought too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 60478.98
ETH 2653.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45