You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem reflections | I'm an author, a curator, an investor and value bringer. Or am I not?

in #steem5 years ago

Thanks a lot @soyrosa for the mention. I have read the post in its entirety and, once again, in my opinion, you are a valuable steemian. For all the reasons you give.

I like how you put it that some users like to support more the people and not the content. The same happened to me after spending that wonderful week in Krakow last November. Bigger than that was the feeling of being amongst people that were so aligned with my way of thinking, it didn't matter I was just a minnow and most of them were orcas or whales.

Which takes me to the painful question of are you receiving too much or are they receiving too little?, and to me, the answer to the question relies on all you have done in the past that has taken yiu to this point.

In other words, you have invested in the platform and on yourself, therefore you are reaping what you deserve for the value you bring.

But then again that's just my point of view.

Wish you all the best, and please continue with the great work

@greencross

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Thanks @greencross - loved your post and as you can see it was still on my mind today ;-) So there's a bit of proof you're adding value to this place as well ;-) In the end we're all engaging here and talking to each other all the time so if one adds value then surely it makes someone else adds value after which someone else might perceive to receive value and so on and so on...

I'm sorry we didn't get to talk at SteemFest but maybe we have a chance this year? I was still a Minnow at SteemFest myself and never felt excluded either. That's an amazing thing, once you get offline and not perceive the Steemians just as a range of numbers (SP, REP, VP) it's just that... a bunch of people loving and engaging with the same thing.

Cheers and thanks for your post and for all the nice words above!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57062.81
ETH 3068.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43