Five Things To Do With Your Time Besides Fudding

in #steem6 years ago (edited)

Fear uncertainty and doubt. It's a well known term used by cryptocurrency and technology investors. Seasoned hodlers who have been in the cryptocurrency markets for a while understand how volatility interacts with emotions of the market and how it can make one feel like things are out of control. I'm a strong believer in the long term investment strategy, especially if investing into cryptocurrency or blockchains. I'd like share with you five things that are more useful ways to spend your time, rather than wasting it by catching a case of the fud.

market-cycle1 (1).jpg
Source: Mr. Ongmali

  1. Go For a walk.
    Walking is an excellent way to disconnect one's mind from trades or investment. It's possibly to also meet people and converse with them possibly even making new connections or friends.

  2. Turn Off The Smartphones.
    99% of people really do not need a data connection 24/7/365. This in fact can be unhealthy. Disconnecting and interacting with people off the internet is critical to keeping a positive state of mind now we have all joined the information age.

  3. Research the technology you are investing in. Steem is one of youngest and at the same most mature crypto currencies on the planet. Hard forks? Consensus? What are all these terms? Why does Steem's nineteen (and counting) hard forks put it ahead of other crypto currencies? All this information can be found with the click of a button today.

  4. Did you invest too much? If you are investing your rent money, or next weeks grocery bill you may have put too much money into the market. You may want to reconsider how much you can afford to loose inside these markets. And find out what the number is that suits you to invest with.

  5. Bottling up your emotional energy can be a dangerous way to deal with crashing crypto markets. It's better to release this emotional and energy if you can, in the form or format you choose. Some things I like to do while the markets turn bearish are mediation, writing, and programming. Do what you love to do in these times of doubt.

Money can be incredibly hard to disconnect from one's own emotion. From birth we are ingrained to receive endorphins and release chemicals after profiting from large earnings or from a massive drop in price. This can be a real negative for the emotions of many fin-tech investors. As technology investments are incredibly volatile in the swings up and down. Many investors I talk to get fearful when prices go high, and get excited when prices are low.

If one can keep their emotions in check and listen to the fundamentals, it's possible that they can do extremely well for them self. Keeping your emotions leveled out is key, no matter what swing the market takes or what "news" comes out. It's all irreverent at the end of the day if you did your research.

Sort:  

I have been trying to ignore the numbers... I just go on... You don't lose an order unless you close it, so as I've done nothing I have the same "steem" I had, yes it can be cashed for less now but I won't be in a hurry, I will wait. I would like to post more but I like to seek balance with my real 3d life. I go for walks you know XD. I made the mistake of being too absorbed by discord at the beginning and I paid with bad health. Now I enjoy the engagement, try to post a few times a week and make the most of the posts I do, and I'm aware this is a long-term thing.

still thanks for putting it all together!

The truth is, there all sign waves. 😉

Congratulations @gray00! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Oh man. You forgot the most important thing! Go for a Motorcycle Ride!

It works for me :) Nice post, well thought out and written.

I like you tips and indeed it is good to keep calm in the face of FUD and crashing markets. I tend to just ignore the news - it keeps me sane. Then I try to do something good for someone - who has nothing to do with cryptos. Great feeling.

Congratulations @gray00! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

I love how you always stay in the solution my brother, this is why I stay so close to you ... it’s contageous, love seeing this post and you giving steemians and alternative to fudding! Cheers!

These markets can cause some pain, but it is a long-term game!

I like number three. I've spent some time this summer consentrating on really deep diving into some of these projects! I'm very excited for our decentralized future!

Congratulations @gray00! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the total payout received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64222.08
ETH 3135.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99