Why I like going to steem meet up

in #steem7 years ago (edited)

IMG20171203160616.jpg

Last Saturday I attended my third meet-up while it's the seventh for the rest of the avid steemit members here in Cebu.

Sure I am one busy bee balancing work and personal life is difficult at times. But as I wrote in my earlier post if time is money I would spend it in creating life memories so I do make time for meet ups as they inspire me to become a better blogger.

IMG20171203182449.jpg

Also, since our group is growing it's an opportunity to meet up fellow minded individuals. Every meet up is an experience in itself as we do it at different venues also.

IMG20171203160812.jpg

Initially we meet up as strangers then eventually we end up as friends that even after the meet up we still hang up for a delicious ice cream or for a volunteer work.

IMG20171204002029.jpg

Why are meet ups important? For me since I am a visual and kinesthetic learner I learn best by seeing it and doing it after with supervision. So in this particular meet-up I learned about #steepshot and how to exchange my wallet #SBD to my own currency using the #blocktrades.

IMG20171203160924.jpg

Meet ups are important learning hub as well as an good time to promote steemit to anyone interested .As he or she gets to be introduced to a real person who can witness for the platform

Also, it's a good way to inspire others who are not doing well yet like me. I get inspired to write better and learn more when I listen to stories of my fellow Steemians about their amazing experience in this platform. So I end this article by strongly suggesting you organise a meet-up if you don't have one in your area or attend it regularly if you have one already. Because to know more about something is the beginning of loving it.

I am addicted to #Steemit because I learn about it more and more through my #meet up.

Sort:  

steem on. I'm going to attend a meetup one day. surely 😊

That's great @abmakko. I'm happy you love to steem also like me keep it up

Awesome!

Nice little party I think.Good post and thanks to surpassinggoogle for sharing it.

Hahaha thank you for your effort to visit

You are wellcome,keep sharing.I read all of your post. I am following you.

i want to go for such meeting..but unfortunately there is no such meeting held in india..very few know about this ...but one day it will going to be happen in india also

You can arrange one. Start with a small one. @firepower has done a few meetups too. He resides in India

yeah,,,definitely...i will do ...but i'm too minnow for that now...i'm gaining information...but when i know everything ... i will arrange meet up ...thanx for telling about firepower... i didn't knew about him

That's why meet up is important @kartiksingh you can start it with a friend and see it grow

@gratefulayn wow such a wonderful steemit family .. Hope i can build also here in mindanao.. For future meet ups

@jaycee7viral sure you can. You can begin with one attendee at a time

I envy you for bring able to see other steemians personally. I think I am lone steemian here in mindoro. by the way I am addicted to steemit too haha.

Here thanks @kingxerxesdex make an event you might be surprised you're not alone there

I will surely go for the next meet up! 🙏

@awesomemenyl you should It's always fun for me

meetup are essential for the promotion of any thing, do good and positive initiative that is. i also try to follow your activities.
steem on.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62890.35
ETH 2544.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.94