That was terrifying!!

in #steem8 years ago (edited)

I finally was able to recover my account after the infamous hack through the account recovery process (which was amazing btw!). I’ve now got a (strong!) password for my account, using tips from the many help articles on this topic over the past few days. Thank you everyone for your help!!

I’ll admit, I cried a little when I first saw those terrifying words when I tried to login – “Your account may have been compromised.” Was my dream over before it even started? I couldn’t bear the thought…

But it looks like I’m still around thanks to the quick action taken by the guys at Steemit and the helpful support of this great community. Happy to be back! I know I’ll never take password security lightly again!!

Sort:  

I enjoyed this.

Thank you for sharing :)

wow scary becareful!

I know, I had no idea something like this could happen. But you can never be too careful when there's money involved!

I'm just glad to be back and a part of the community again!

it was due to your weak pass?!
to help us
how you had proceed? how you were helped?

I am new to this, not quite sure what direction to go in but so glad your account got sorted its scary what people will and can do to get whats not there's, so annoying too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59527.28
ETH 2462.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49