You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SteemUp #2 : Steem Promotion - are we getting it right?

in #steem2 years ago

Thank you so much for this timely reminder, truly passing the wrong message while Promoting steem is the reason while so many users left the platform immediately, because they don't earn big as promised. I personally used to make those I promoted the platform to understand that Steemit is not a get rich quick platform, that they need patience and consistency to grow gradually.

Again as you rightly said, it's good to recruit contents creators and professionals who will be able to create quality posts. Once again thank you!

Sort:  

Yes very much. Giving out the right message when recruiting is very important.

Which city are you in? Do you mainly recruit in your city?

Which city are you in? Do you mainly recruit in your city?

I'm in Uyo, Akwa Ibom State Nigeria!
Yes yes I used to recruit in my city, last year we really took Steem promo to the next level, but I relented effort this year because as you rightly said the Steemit team are kind of losing interest in promo because so many users were cheating, right now I do promo on a low-key, I focus on professionals as you rightly said, I mean those who will add value to the platform. I recruited one person this week, he's a teacher and will soon write his introductory post. I also have a teacher friend who's very much interested in Steemit and I hope to sign her up soon.

That sounds like a good strategy.

Are the people you have recruited staying active on the platform?

Yeah some are still very active while some are not. That's why I'm only ought to users who will blog for the love of it now.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60578.94
ETH 2625.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54