You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why publishing on Steem is a great thing for bloggers!

in #steem4 years ago

Back when this platform was a lot more popular than it is now I tried to get a bunch of people who were blogging elsewhere to do so over here as well. I don't even remember the name of the dApp that was meant to help out with this but back then the signup was so convoluted and difficult for new users to understand that very few of the people that I tried to get into Steemit were able to get through. It is ironic (moronic) to me that now it is much easier to get involved with Steemit, but the interest isn't really there anymore.

I keep my fingers crossed for the future because I do want it to succeed for sure.

Sort:  

It's almost like when everyone wanted to get an account on Bittrex, Binance and the others, but they had to stop new people from register, simply because the pressure was too high. I remember, it was so hard to register on Steemit, and you had to wait 2-3 weeks before you could register (if you did so by email). If you paid, it would be faster, but still, it was kind of a nightmare.

I guess time will show if it will ever get back to that position again when the number of new users will grow day by day... I hope it will :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66683.89
ETH 3311.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70