You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Current Thoughts on Steem... A Free-Write

in #steem4 years ago

Excellent work @coruscate! ( I think you will always be @coruscate to me :))...

I enjoyed reading this post as you touched on some excellent points here. As you know from our private discussions I’m pretty frustrated with the way steem has de volved but I have a tough time articulating how I feel exactly. This is something you are always excellent at, communicating clearly and intelligently and I appreciate that.

I am extremely disappointed in the strategies that have been applied on this platform since the EIP as you know I believe that above all else human psychology takes precedent over attempting “normalize” recent behavior here which imo is arrogant and ineffective not to mention a total misallocation of energy.

I’ve never downvoted anyone in the entire 3 plus years ive been here and I just don’t see it as necessary as many do.

While trying to “normalize’ this process I believe certain groups completely have ignored the existential threat that if people have a negative experience ... they will just leave.

It’s not like we are the only social platform and attempting to force ones will upon someone else, ESPECIALLY when it has financial consequences is one of the most destructive and worse things I can possibly think of for the platform.

Anyway sorry for the rant. I appreciate your free write and its great to have your positive shining brightly here on STEEM :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69067.71
ETH 3754.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72