You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why "Communities" Will Be A Gold Mine For Steemians: Bringing Whales And Minnows Together: Look At Reddit

in #steem7 years ago

I belong to about 10 DIscord groups but call the homesteaders one my home base. It's where I am at chatting mostly. Plus I am a moderator there.

When I joined steemit about 6 months ago, I was blind. I was clueless. I was lost.

But as soon as I joined the homestead community I knew I was good. The support of these communities is so appreciated. The members go above and beyond any means of helping one another.
And yes, it does bring red fish, plankton, minnows, dolphins and whales together. We are a solid unity of equals.

Sort:  

Your right. At the moment, I am still lost, clueless how to get started and being more involve with the community. I believe there is more to it than just writing post, using the right tag and "hoping" for the random upvote.

Also, the current tag system is lacking in functionality as we can't save it or put it in the feed to browse for content that has our preferences to it. Or am I missing out something such as following a group such as the kind of facebook group thingy, so that content that are most relevant only appears?

As of my current experience the current tag = group(community)?

Just felt that, you are able to answer to my question and help guide through this. Cheers.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58715.10
ETH 2588.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44