You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What Are You Talents? Whatever They Are, STEEM Needs You!!!!

in #steem6 years ago (edited)

It's ironic you have this post today- yesterday in my main Discord community someone brought up the discussion of talents and skills.
One person may know this, but wants to learn that and vice versa. So we are trying to come up with a plan of action on how to support each other's needs.

We already have a mentoring program for members (to which I am a mentor and helping others get settled into his or her own rhythm on steemit) there and this new "teach me, I'll teach you" discussion is something that I think every community or group could instill.

Sort:  

Very good @goldendawn. There are so many ways to give back here....even if one just posts comments all day long. The possibilities are endless.

The main thing is to keep focusing upon improving or adding to the blockchain. Every activity does that. Helping others is paramount since it multiplies the number of people touched which is what @fulltimegeek did.

Really awesome initiative @goldendawne ❤ i have been getting comfy here for 78 or so days. But, full time only since christmas (my gift to myself - stepped away from fb, jumped into steemit. What fun it has been!!) But, haven't been brave enough to dive into discord....yet. Maybe, i will venture there to see you soon. Just trying to get a groove in this-- I will agree with you here @taskmaster4450 very very very exciting new beginning ❤ i really appreciate your encouraging and enthusiastic posts. Thank-you for sharing!!

I would highly recommend checking out Discord. SO many great groups and communities and VERY supportive members. It definitely helps and assists when you're new to steemit

Ahhhh!!!! I will. Thank-you @goldendawne this can all be so much at times ❤

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64789.68
ETH 3498.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40