You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Should Steemians be Able to Spend Steem through a Steem Debit Card? Should We be Able to Buy Steem from the Internal Market?

in #steem7 years ago

I am not here to having money to spend on a debit card. I have Paypal for that.
I became a steemian to write my blog, share ideas with like-minded people and to give a platform for my writing and homesteading/gardening.

For some the advantage of a debit card is because they would like to have cash/credit for purchases but that means they are expecting to get rich quick. I, on the other hand, want to see an investment (perhaps like bitcoin) in cryptocurrency that is successful without any initial investment; aside from my time to write, comment and post.

Sort:  

We haven't met for the first time so, nice to meet you again. I like the way you think about Steemit and Steem. Being a blogger, I can say that my motivation is writing and blogging as well.

It would be nice to be able to spend Steemit money in real life but that's not the primary focus. And yes, I do see my time and effort on Steemit as an investment just like you do because having Steem is just like buying Bitcoin and holding it for future.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62572.49
ETH 2444.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67