The #1 Easiest way to be More Healthy

in #steem7 years ago

I used to hate water, it was and still is a chore to drink. It's tasteless and I found myself grabbing any other beverage available when I was thirsty looking for refreshment

water_p3078595_p3222931.jpg

I used to drink alot of coffee and soda, too much. I recently gave up Redbull and I've cut a few of my evening coffees and turned them in for tall glasses of water. Over the last couple of months I've been making a concious effort to drink more at work too. I reuse a plastic bottle and just drink it right from the tap. Im not fussy!

FreeWater.jpg

I maybe getting brainwashed by the flouride in the tap but it's also good for my teeth.. so there's a tradeoff :)

water-smallest-600x440.jpg

I've been drinking litres of it a day now for about 2 months. I'm going to the bathroom alot more naturally. Its kinda gross but I'm peeing clear now, before it was always a nasty yellow color and after I gave up drinking two cans of Redbull a day it's not smelly either!

Water.jpg

My skin appears clearler, I've got less acne and more energy it seems since I've been forcing myself to drink more h2o. Sure.. everyone knows you need water to survive but if you were like me you just weren't getting enough.

stressreduktion.jpg

Try to cut out some of your bad drinks and mix in a few glasses of cold clean water and see if u dont start to feel and even look better?

Sort:  

I'm glad you found this out on your own, man! We take water, such a vital thing, for granted in this world where we have advertisers and literally thousands of different beverages at our fingertips. It takes a real man to stand up and drink water! I know, cuz I am one.

This message is approved by GoldenArms

I was r gently the same way but now I just mix flavors in water and drink 8 glasses a day compared to before where I'd drink one !!

Whatever works for ya! Did u know your organs actually need water to function properly? Who would have thought? Lol I used to say I was getting water in the other drinks I was consuming but it wasn't near enough

Yes , we will have a healthier life this way

Red Bull was probably one of the worst liquids you could've been drinking, maybe apart from Mountain Dew! I suggest spending a couple of quid on a decent "BPA Free" water bottle, better for you and for the environment than a cheap plastic one from the shop.

Strangely, I get heartburn from plain water...and nauseous...I can only have it with something in it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58644.49
ETH 2625.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38