๐Ÿ“ˆ Steems Up! Can We Get Back Over $1 Tomorrow?

in #steem โ€ข 7 years ago

It sure is nice seeing the price of Steem trending up a bit after wallowing down for the last couple of weeks.

Screenshot_2017-11-14-18-06-03.png

I'm wondering if the $20 mil investment in @neds brainchild 'Smart Media Tokens' has had any affect on the price?

Alot of alt coins are up today I noticed after quickly checking where our beloved Steem was at? I love seeing the lil charts in the green, it means alot of people here on this site are making money ๐Ÿ™Œ

It will be interesting to see how the rest of the week pans out.. I'm hoping we can get Steem over a buck again, that's good for us psychologically. Then after $1 I'm hoping it shoots up to $10 ๐Ÿ˜

One day my friends..one day!

1zdut5.jpg

I'd love to hear your thoughts down below ๐Ÿ‘‡

Keep Steemin and Dreamin folks!

@goldenarms

DQmYwzBeLvECTuPXdcvESQYeCewjXYKqAZfCn4rB87Zm6Gy.png

Sort: ย 

And just think... I bought in at $4..... D'OH!

Oh my haha I can't believe it was $6 once. That was way before I came on board. Well $4 won't be as bad when it's $10 a pop @trogdor ๐Ÿ˜Š and most ppl wouldn't admit to that so your an honest dude ๐Ÿ‘Š๐Ÿ˜Ž

Thank you for the update @goldenarms ---also that meme got me ::dead:: LOL

Haha well make sure u check out the post she was referencing ๐Ÿ˜‰

Challenge Accepted!
lol

God you're a crack up. Love that last Meme. Bugger $1, I wanna see $2

Haha Did u happen to catch my last post? It was awful ๐Ÿ˜

I hope it stays down. I want to buy more.

I bought some when it was 87 cents the other week

Hoping so much it would get to $1 at least ๐Ÿ˜‚

2 digits would be nice but for now please to $2 then ๐Ÿ˜‚

I think that was a great price to buy tkf. Hang onto your butt, it's gonna explode! Um..not your butt the Steem price ๐Ÿ˜

I am in it for the long term. I'd love to see it climb to the skies, but in reality I think all we can hope for is double digits. Go ahead and prove me wrong. I would be extremely happy.

Yeah I want u to be so wrong. $10 by this time next year! Let's come back then and meet here then Ceci. Nov 14. 2018 ๐Ÿ˜Š

I want to wrong too. $10 by next year would make my heart sing...

GO STEEM GO. I wish I had more money to buy more! It's gonna jump up any day now.

Choogirl is the smartest person I know and I'm dumb

Haha of course! But isn't that a lil weird? "Hey @choogirl! The homie, @goldenarms, told me to ask you for some money. So ken i git sum?" lmao. I guess it can't hurt to try

She's going to kill me ๐Ÿ˜

lol. Too late. Done. I did it a bit classier than that though, don't worry ;)

ย 7 years agoย (edited)

Lol. Not happening.

Haha, aw. sorry to bother.

Yes. Yes we can...

(He says wishing really hard)

Keep wishing my Native Canadian cartoon drawing friend ๐Ÿ‘Š๐Ÿ˜Ž

I think it could be a combination of both. I think the $20 mil SMT investment sure is helping sentiment and a lot of alt coins are up today as well. Hopefully the trend continues.

I think it will. If one company invested that much this early.. that's a good sign. Everyone keeps praising the blockchain were on so hopefully it all works out. I'd be happy if this site went mainstream!

I had this discussion with someone else. I like you wanted steem to go to $2, $5,$10 ....the advise was it would NOT do so.
Simply because SBD was "pegged" to the $US.
Now I get how BTC or gold etc are also "pegged" to the $US, but the explanation seemed "different" somehow.

I don't have enough to trade them yet so not a "now" issue for me anyhow. And by the time I collect enough I'm not sure if steem will still be going anyhow (minnows vs whales, earnings, bots? , flagging etc issues ) :-(
But I'd be keen to understand more, just in case :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67651.30
ETH 3269.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64