Steems Still Chugging Along..

in #steem6 years ago (edited)

Thomas.jpg

Good evening everyone, hope you're having a spectacular night!

I just got home from work, I had a hot bubble bath but that doesn't make me less of a man does it? 🛁 I don't care, I was just sore and I can still use my phone in the tub 😎 The steam was rising and after checking out the crypto prices I saw that the Steem price was rising aswell. ♨

You know I gotta say even during the bloodbath over the last few days our lil blue crypto did pretty well. I was expecting it to slump back to the dollar range but it didn't.

Here's Steem now, it's movin on up

Screenshot_2018-01-19-23-13-45.png

Love seeing that! Go baby go 🙌

And here's SBDs. They lost alot of value compared to the high of $13 but I was glad to see this..

Screenshot_2018-01-19-23-13-27.png

I gotta say I feel great about Steems performance. I know alot of people were powering down and moving alot out of the platform during our all time high but it didn't really have a negative affect on the price until BTC tumbled pulling all the coins down.

So hopefully we're gonna see em all move up now that the panic selling is over! I like a good strong Litecoin myself and got a deal on some Dash to boot

I always feel proud when Steem does well though and I'm rooting for the lil guy 👍😊

Anyways that's about all for tonight, I just wanted to wish everyone a great weekend and cheer on Steem a bit. Love you all, now I got some beer to drink and watch more of the Australian Open 🎾

Thanks for stopping by,

@goldenarms

U5drXbkie6zPRb5oB7BRTdSUeewiCTW_1680x8400.png

Thomas the Tank Engine picture credit theaustinchronicle.com

🚂 choo choo!

Sort:  

Steem is holding up well. Have a good weekend buddy. Cheers!

Right back at ya! I have to work this weekend but I'll make the most of it 😊

Did you have Thomas in there with you? If you did, then it was okay to have a bubble bath!

@goldenarms OK the Bubble Bath is Cool but you have to stop watching TV Programming. It is not good for you and it takes away from important things like STEEMIT...............

Sports are life for me man. I could watch anyone compete over anything and be enthralled. But my phone's always in my hand for breaks in the action 👍😎

Yes and you can ween yourself from Sports and TV. I did like 3 years ago.

As long as you had your Thomas bath toys with you, no one will judge your decision to bathe

I wish 😞 All I had was a really manly loofah

Ironhead approves!

I remember that commercial! Wow what a time warp, thanks for making me feel old but I can't argue with Ironhead. You're not fully clean unless your zest fully clean.. chump lol

The 13 week powerdown, though annoying at times, is perhaps one of the best features the original Steemit creators included (I think it used to be longer than 13 weeks). It makes for a much more stable currency, since people have to wait a full week to cash out their powered up steem.

Yep I gotta agree with that. Plus there's just so many ppl that believe in this platform and Steem that many just keep powering up. Man I love this place, I say it all the time but it's true 😎

You've done far better here than YouTube, that's for sure! It has to have been great for you.

Doesn't everyone do better here than nickle and dime YouTube? And almost 1k subs and 100k views in a year isn't too shabby is it? Lol

I don't think so. They just don't pay nearly as much per view compared to other media. And now they're squeezing the smaller channels out.

Yeah I'm close to the cutoff, i could probably try and add a few subs to remain monetized under the new guidelines but I don't care. I'm not with their policies and I haven't made a vid since I joined up here, once they pay me out I'm killing my channel

It is reassuring seeing the price stay much higher than the $1 mark, and now go back up. Slow and steady, slow and steady up the mountain.

There are a few big accounts I wouldn't mind seeing power down all the way, though. It would make this a much better place. Now I'm sounding like a grumpy cat 😂😂

Papaya! Yeah I feel ya @bmj. And yes it's great seeing this place and our lil crytpo hanging tough

very good information and I am very happy with the price of Steem now that is continue to go up.

Thank you for stopping by

There is a little part of me that wants to see Steem drop down to 25 cents per coin so I can buy a few truck loads. Although I won't complain if it goes to $50 per coin either

Yeah I get cha, $50 would be epic though!

There are a lot of things about steem I dont understand yet, but it has got to be great when it is going up. Thanks for sharing

You'll get the hang of it my friend. If you have any questions feel free to ask, this is an incredibly helpful group of ppl!

Coins mentioned in post:

CoinPrice (USD)📈 24h📉 7d
BTCBitcoin11951.200$5.32%-15.85%
DASHDash889.345$8.31%-18.01%
LTCLitecoin198.070$4.15%-17.69%
STEEMSteem5.418$24.83%-10.72%

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62276.80
ETH 3005.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62