Steemit, No Country for Old Posts

in #steem7 years ago (edited)

As a fairly new user of Steemit I learned quickly that once a post is a few hours old.. it's chances of getting seen are slim

images.jpg

This is especially true for newer users who may not have a big corral of followers yet.

At first it can be frustrating but u just have to cowboy up and keep going

cowboy-code-ethics.jpg

I've heard some ppl say you should pay randowhale to lasoo your post and increase its value..the more your post earns the more it gets seen I reckon. Insert random hot cowgirl now..

sexy-5.jpg

I don't think I'm gonna go that route tho, I'm gonna try to earn it on my own. Really work my tail off

66a806f4ce9941fea25bc0ca3e81e630.jpg

Ok guys here's one more just cause..

f300a2966672efc27abae91c5da64978--hot-cowgirls-sexy-cowgirl.jpg

I forgot now where I was going with this? Cowgirl may have distracted me..maybe I'll throw in a pic for the ladies before they get upset..

c02b0d40686c01300c11bb8d0778287c.jpg

That's me with my shirt unbottuned. It was a hot day ok..

So if you're new here..just keep moseying on and making quality posts you'd enjoy looking at. The views and upvotes will come partner!

Now this cowboy needs to catch some shuteye. Have a great night cowpokes!

america-cowboy.jpg

Sort:  

You have 30 minutes max, unless your post get resteemed.

I upvoted.

Hopefully you collect enough SBD that you can buy some proper riding clothes for your cow girl. I'm afraid she might chafe if she goes for a ride in that get up. LOL

STEEM On !!

Haha it looks like she already lost most of her pants. God bless her..

Pretty funny stuff here!

I'm super glad u liked it! Got a few good comments acrually.. I was worried I'd catch heat for it. I like to have fun and I'm not serious all the time

Hilarious! More hot Cowfolk please!

Hahaha yeah she fine! Now if I hadda used that as my first picture I coulda clickbaited myself more views! But im not that desperate. I'm just having fun on here. Steemit rocks!

I have a friend in Oklahoma that specializes in taking those types of portraits. His Facebook feed is always very...visually stimulating lol

I bet! Probably loves his work

He's actually a pharmacist by day, which allows him to indulge in photography as a hobby. He's livin' the dream, for sure lol

Wtf did I just read? Had a good laugh though :D

Yeah idk..but I got a laugh so I can ride off into the sunset happy :) thx for the look!

Lol thanks @sallybeth23
It was the hot cowboy pic wasn't it? ;)

it was ALL the pics actually!!! lol Call me bad!

I'll bite. You're bad.

STEEM On !!

From one noob to another, I like your thinking.

However for me, I think I'll just keep posting pictures of pretty silver coins instead of pretty girls! LOL!

STACK ON!

Check out my page. I got a ton of sexy silver and gold on display! Some of those posts are just dying for looks too :)

Nice pictures:)

Yes, it is true that Steemit buries posts that are a little dated. We need to change the way search/category sorting, etc. works.

Also, I find it weird that old posts can not be edited.

Yeah after a week they're locked in and there forever. Kinda scary. Big thx for stopping by!

Ahahaha I have to resteem this!

Thx man! I could use the exposure to your massive audience. Bring me all the money! 😝

Great insight Golden arms looks like your doing fine around here.

I'm having fun! Thx my Canadian friend for the support 👊😎

too true
I see quality post from minnows with 2 or 3 votes and then i see a single comment post from a big hitter with hundreds of dollars

sometimes its hard to get your head around it

By the way... why is my wife posing for your posts????????

Um..I'm outta here...🏃

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59647.03
ETH 2622.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44