You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I Buy Steem - can we bypass the exchanges?

in #steem6 years ago

@pennsif you came with the right question that could not be in a better time. It would be great times when steem can be bought directly or imagine if it can be bought with cash from buying gift cards, or someway to buy it without the use of exchanges, and without the need to buy bitcoin.

When that time comes, steem will go up lie crazy I imagine. When in Korea a big chat platform launched the feature for people to buy steem directly with fiat, things went crazy with SBD. I thin that was the fact.

Regards, @gold84

Sort:  

Is that was caused the recent big jump in the value of SBD?

@pennsif I believe that is one factor, however, there must be others. Its crazy how steem today around $6 , and sbd is about to hit $10.

Regards, @gold84

I'm not complaining.

Although the big rise is making buying more steem a little bit more difficult.

But then I was anxious when I was buying at $2, after it had been around $1 for so long...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68541.87
ETH 3868.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63