Steem Wallets in perpetual maintenance

in #steem7 years ago

Recently Steem was listed on Binance exchange. I was elated and bought some steem as I wanted to power up. But looks like the wallet is under maintenance. The wallet seems to be in maintenance since last 3 days for me :(


steemwallet-perpetual-maintenance.png

Are there anybody who have been able to withdraw your steem from Binance exchange?

I just wrote to Binance support requesting about the details of Steem wallet and by when the wallet will be active for withdrawals again.

Screen Shot 2018-02-04 at 5.22.07 PM.png

One thing that I have observed is STEEM and BTS wallets are generally in maintenance mode for longer on many exchanges when compared to other coins. I am not sure what the reason is. Is it because there are less BTS and Steem in circulation when compared to other coins or is it because of some technical challenges with these coins.

Does zero fees of these coins have anything to do with withdrawing these coins from exchanges?? What do you think?

Sort:  

Is the issue resolved by any chance? Can you suggest some exchange that I can get started with if I want to buy Steem?

Bittrex is a good option now. For updated list of exchanges check out https://coinmarketcap.com/currencies/steem/#markets

Thanks for the heads up. However, Bittrex doesn't accept new registrations at the time being :(

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62311.03
ETH 2443.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69