Why it is entirely possible that Steem could hit $300

in #steem7 years ago


source

Yes you read that correctly, I'm calling Steem to hit $300 sooner rather than later.

Now I'm not saying it'll get there tomorrow, or next week, but it will get there before we know it.

My reasoning behind this is the technology, most importantly the SMT's.

Ethereum was on its own an ok coin, but once people start building businesses on top of the Ethereum blockchain and conducting ICO's with the ERC20 Tokens, that is what has caused the massive price rise for Ethereum.

The same is coming this year with Steem and Steemit users, thats you and me, are in prime position to capitalise on this impending boom.

Now why do I say $300? Well I believe its a top 5 currency, and should share a similar market cap to that of Eth maybe a touch lower as Ethereum has the first movers advantage. So this would give a token price of between $300 - $395 per Steem at todays rates.

There are very big things to come here, with HF20 coming out within weeks, SMT's launching and the first of the SMT ICO's launching within the next few weeks, the Steem brand is going to get a lot of coverage and hype.


source

Don't be weak and sell at $10 or $50. Just HOLD, wait. If need be turn off the computer and forget about it for a few months. When you come back you should be pleasantly surprised.

Wishing everyone a happy 2018, hold onto your hats its going to be a wild ride.

gohba.handcrafts01.png

Sort:  

interesting post..sign to achieve in all parts of your post. this can add my insights and other steemit users ... I like .. thank you for posting.

We're going to the moon in 2018 🚀hold on tight baby.

That would put steem just under ethereum as far as market cap goes at basically 75 billion. Until some valuable smts are created I don't see this happening and I don't see very many valuable smts released the first year. Top 10 coin sure, but I don't think Steem will become a Top 5 coin this year.

Yes $75B as i mentioned Eth may have first mover advantage. But we also would never have thought that poxyass Ripple would currently be number 2 Crypto ahead of Eth.
These are odd times indeed.

I think it will depend a lot on how good the SMTs turn out to be. As of right now we can't really know that for sure, but Steem will definitely rise a lot faster if our SMTs turn out to be a lot better at what they do than ETH (which I think they will because of the much faster (and free) transactions).

And when you put it like that, $300 really isn’t a crazy projection at all.

HOLD, ACCUMULATE, BUILD YOUR COMMUNITY!

WHOA! You're saying it's going to hit $300 tomorrow?!?! That's amazing!

I actually totally do agree with you... there is a lot of good to come out of this platform... and once Dtube works out it's kinks I think a lot of YouTubers will jump over... the controversy with YT seems to never end. I am fully gunning for a full-time position as a Steemian by August this year.

Man to be a full-time steemian would be a dream come true baby!!!

Gotta push hard... but I think it's possible...

$74 billion market cap. Yeah. I think you're on to something...

Yes with the addition of token, sky is the limit, steem finally getting the attention it deserves, steem on bro steem on

I'm mining with:
-Hashflare (cloud mining bitcoin) https://hashflare.io/r/13062913-1 (i prefer it )
-Genesis Mining https://www.genesis-mining.com/a/2140766 (3% promo with this link)
and trading on Binance for altcoin https://www.binance.com/?ref=11789561 ! :p
made a lot this year :3

Your thinking is sound. I was thinking along similar lines wondering how high STEEM could go? We're in for an interesting 6 months I recon. I'm glad STEEM is the one going up now, instead of SBD. That's how it should be.

I really hope you are right! I'm with you with the hodling, and I'm not selling any even if we reach $100 soon ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62984.76
ETH 2472.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55