You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why I Powered Up

in #steem6 years ago

I did it too! I am at my greatest steem power ever now so I can earn the maximum amount of return on my steem. The change in prices are nice, move a decimal point to the right on your payouts for the real price now :)

It makes one realize how deflated our real world currency actually is if it so easily tradable for our digital content.

Sort:  

Actually Steem dollars are valued at $1 US of Steem when they split the reward. So, say your payout is supposedly $11.70, 15% of that, about 1.70, goes to curators, $5 is converted to Steem Power at the rate of 1 USD to 1 SBD and another 5 SBD goes to you without conversion. So, you get about 5 Usd worth of Steem and $5 Steem dollars. So your rewardjs about 6x, not 10x.

Thanks for the most detailed calculation of this I have read so far. I was estimating but you are right on the money.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.029
BTC 69302.00
ETH 3683.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.34