You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Working according to plan

in #steem6 years ago

I often find myself reminding people that this is an opt in platform, none are forced to come or stay. It is not a position of, if you don't like it, leave, it is a personal choice, it is empowering. I choose to stay.

Very well said. I think people always see the grass as being greener somewhere else. I have experimented with other social platforms in crypto, but always find myself coming back.

If you're able to be qn early adopter on another platform that becomes very successful you can gain a lot of traction quickly, but I find the slow growth here has provided the best value and most fullfilment so far.

Sort:  

but I find the slow growth here has provided the best value and most fullfilment so far.

I tihnk the slow growth also brings a level of respect for the effort put in and therefore the platform/ people that fast growth might miss.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 65771.81
ETH 3174.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61