Steemit mentioned on Ted Talk ! [ The next Internet Revolution | Juan Benet | TEDxSanFrancisco ]steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steem7 years ago

In this Ted Talk, the speaker explains how blockchain will change the digital world. He speaks about Bitcoin, Ethereum, IPFS and guess who is mentioned with a nice slide showing our beloved homepage ...?
Yes, Steemit!
The speaker also comments that there already thousands of users on the platform.

( I don't use to share video links but I didn't see any post speaking about it. With that said, I may have missed those )

The talk is interesting and made my knowledge about IPFS a little more complete. I didn't know a lot about it I confess!

Enjoy the video



If you enjoyed the reading, consider following me, @GlitterFart

Sort:  

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the first half of Dec 29. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $4.40 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Dec 29 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Indeed my friend !

Awesome! Mentioned around 6:25.

The whole talk is worth listening but yeah, you can skip straight to the exiting moment !!!

This is very good exposure, even if its only a small mention :)

In the last few months, I've seen 4 Ted talk on blockchains. This shit is finaly hitting a wider public !

Yep, the blockchain technology is definitely getting traction these days!

I love TED talks. I wonder what his username is. Im sure he has an account.

Maybe he'll drop a comment ... =]

Banks would be the first to implement. I guess there is no erasing all of the debt in the world anymore... Common Anonymous.... Where you at? Jail by now... at least the REAL Anonymous must be. We need you out here!

Mainstream people are looking at us !

Indeed, 2017 will be an interestimg year. Balance your portfolio and buckle up, the moon is the next station !

Awesome, isn't it exciting to be such early adopters of something that will change the world as we know it?!

Welcome to the club, there is also other projects that you could have been an early adopters for a while ago.
I'm in the space for about 2 years and half.

I've to say, I've rarely seen a project with such fast growing potential. Right know my bets for 2017 are on BitShares, Peerplays, MaidSafe and Steem.

Thanks! I'll have to check out some of the others you mentioned.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 61785.67
ETH 2891.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.54