Take the 'Rid of Reddit Challenge' with Me!

in #steem8 years ago

RidofReddit
I've decided I'm completely done with Reddit. It used to be a fun, helpful place for people to communicate but more and more it's just an overly censored, combative time-suck. Plus, ya know, you can't really make any money there (unless you count hoping for ChangeTips). So I'm making a pledge to never log in to Reddit again and to solely rely on Steemit for browsing and creating content!

The more people who commit to make the switch, the more Steemit will grow. To join me simply reply below with:

  • Your Reddit username (so we can keep you accountable!)
  • Your reason for joining this pledge

That's it. I'm looking forward to having some company with me on this journey!

#steem #steemit #pledge #ridofreddit

P.S. Logging back in one last time to say goodbye and/or collect your Changetips is OK!

Sort:  

At the moment steemit doesnt have the content or userbase to compete wih reddit. I hope that in the future it will change though

Steemit is catching up every day, and there's probably already more great content than you could possibly absorb anyway!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 61337.77
ETH 3390.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47