You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is Steem Broken?

in #steem6 years ago

I'd upvote you, but one 10% upvote I gave someone else depleted my voting power by 80%, so now it's recharging.

I'm hoping we'll be learning a lot more about how these RCs work based on our SP and whatever other factors might be involved.

Right now, I'm just trying to figure out how much commenting is going to cost me. :) So far, it's been all over the board. I think it's actually taking a look at how much text I have (character length).

I also wish I would have held off upvoting, so I'm not sure what's that going to look like over the next five days or however long it takes to recharge.

Sort:  

I had the same thing happen to me. Apparently all accounts were effected by the VP bug. However, some were showing before the patches, and some are only showing once you vote. Regardless, that VP was gone, we just didn't know it. I was in the same boat as you.

I don't know how much RC things are going to cost, but any freemium system isn't going to succeed, if users have to be worried about the cost of each comment.

Sorry about your VP, but it should be back to normal within 5 days. No word on if Stinc (the new word I've been hearing for Steemit Inc) is going to make it up to us. (1-3% of account value airdropped from their account would be nice)

I'm afraid STINC has been bouncing around for a while—it may find wider adoption, though. :)

Well, what's five days? Who wants me to upvote their stuff anyway?

It's been bouncing around quite a bit. I think one comment cost 13 billion and another was 8.5 billion or something like that. I've been trying to keep track, but I'm not always as quick on the draw as I should be with the screen shots. Then, there's the other transactions, like claiming rewards and trading in SBD and powering up that are all adding to and taking away.

I've got 1.78 trillion right now to work with. So, that means I have a 1.78 thousand billions, right? Hmmm. I might have to open up excel at this rate. :)

It looks like a certain former presidential candidate is calling them Stinc now. Ack!

I'd like to go on record as saying that I appreciate each and every vote that I get from you. I know that I can't return as big of votes as you give, but I really appreciate it. I appreciate the interaction more, so even if you can't vote, if you have a little RC for comments, feel free to drop them even if you don't have the VP for votes. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60122.55
ETH 3199.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43