You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: One up, One Down Steemit Networking Challenge #2

in #steem6 years ago

I can imagine! I haven't been fond of multi-perspective books myself. The one or two I've read weren't by such a well-known author, though, so maybe that was it. The problem can be too many voices if it's not done right.

I've seen a movie though that I really liked that came from different points of view as it played out, so it was more or less starting over, but with other characters' points of reference. It was a thriller, though, and so it actually helped to further the story because you got new, pertinent information (along with some misdirection), rather than endless exposition about how a character felt about a situation.

I'm glad you were able to get back to the series. I'm sure the fact that the book is good lured you in again. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66561.16
ETH 3492.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63