You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: So...This Just Happened

in #steem6 years ago

Hey, @simplymike.

My guess is, it's okay to cross fingers, but as I would advise in most cases, no breath holding. :)

It's interesting, though. I haven't seen STEEM break away a whole lot since the beginning of the year, and if something like that does happen, it's generally because one of the exchanges is going crazy with a varying degree of volume that ends up being factored out by the index. So, who knows. I've been waiting to see how the Steemit wallet counts it, but so far, it's hanging below $1.00.

Sort:  

I read that withdrawals on 2 exchanges are suspended - most of the time that means that something suspicious is going on...

Just saw that on dragosroua's post, too. Could be. The other exchanges were coming up, too, so while lower, that still amounts to increase. Who knows. There's been enough weird things going on I wouldn't be surprised if it's more of that. Interesting that it would be too exchanges, too. They normally only manage one. :)

I guess we'll just have to wait and see. The increase in price should start some time... won't be bad timing if it would be now, lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59634.42
ETH 3191.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45