You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: So...This Just Happened

in #steem6 years ago

Well, I can't be certain about anything, since I rely on what people say, but according to some commentary, and I though steemitblog itself, if you upvote within the first 15 minutes of a post, self or otherwise, it will go back to the reward pool, so neither the author or the curator will get it.

So, take that with a grain of salt. It would require asking someone, if that's possible, or retracing my steps through a trail that's probably at least two months old, maybe more.

I've never gotten into dustsweeper. I'm glad I didn't. Eventually, it seems something happens and it's no longer what it was, or it no longer does what it's supposed to do.

So, the hard fork came and went. Any thoughts? :)

Sort:  

So, the hard fork came and went. Any thoughts? :)

I think I'm pretty much going to get off Steemit completely for a while @glenalbrethsen. My RC won't be full for 3 days.

I'm going away to tomorrow anyway.

If the new RC seriously curtails my activity, which I have recently greatly reduce anyway, I may not come back. I don't want to have to take managing RC into the equation as well a everything else.

I think it ould have been handled better. It would have been nice to have been warned that our activity in the lead up would seriously effect wheat we could do in the early days, for example.

Also. communications as always is rubbish. We shouldn't be having to work out how RC works and how the voting thing works once it's happened.

The next couple of weeks will be critical for me here and it better work out OK as I've not bought that Steemfest ticket!

Have a good weekend and let's hope it all settles down soon.

Although various witnesses are all saying it has settled down. Same old story. They have no idea what it's like to be a low powered user of the blockchain.

What are your thoughts?

I think it's a great time to get away while the dust continues to settle and if I had some place to go, I would. For my convenience it would have been great if this had been scheduled at least two weeks ago when my activity here was curtailed anyway, but whatever. If it was going to happen, it had to happen sometime and I'm sure it would have inconvenienced everyone regardless.

Now, that the lockout is over, the main thing is, will we be able to resume to our normal activities. Based on what I'm seeing for me, the answer is yes. What I see for you, the answer is yes. I think once we get passed this initial phase of RC/mana rejuvenation and the newness of is, it'll fade into the background like bandwidth did for those of us with established accounts.

How is this going to effect lower powered users than us?

Well, the newbies (accounts less than a month old) were among those using the platform along with the orca-sized accounts when the rest of us were locked out. I haven't hunted down specific accounts to see where they're at with their RC/mana now, but depending on what they're used to doing it could be fine or not. Lower power power users are going to be at a disadvantage, but then, they were already.

There's a lot to be seen, still. We're told all of this is to ensure the stability and scalability of the network as the floodgates open. We shall see. I have no reason to believe or disbelieve them at this point. The fact that they aren't all that great at preparing us for what's to come doesn't necessarily mean they're incompetent all the way around, and I don't know enough to say either way, other than from a marketing or business standpoint, they could use some polish. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67319.79
ETH 2629.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67