You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Finally Got To Buy Some Steem - Or Did I?

in #steem5 years ago

Hey, @gillianpearce.

Oh, don't stop there!

Actually, I think I can guess with blocktrades, since they're trying to get ahead of some regulation that apparently hasn't happened yet, but I'll not steal your thunder.

I must say, I can't believe it, but that is a larger issue than I've had. No money has been lost, other than what I might have earned had I been able to invest directly, but I have no idea how much that was, and this last time I bought, Litecoin actually went up while I waiting to buy STEEM.

So, anyway. It shouldn't be this way. I'm told that 10 years isn't very long to establish working, usable systems, but that must only be with crypto, or open source types of things, since, I don't know, iPhones and most smart phones haven't really been around longer too much longer than Bitcoin. :/ Yeah, I know, billions upon billions in R&D and all of it for profit makes a big difference.

Still frustrating. In your case, it's plain old losing transactions and systems that don't work. In my case, it's government or other institutional players. Either way, not good.

Sort:  

In your case, it's plain old losing transactions and systems that don't work. In my case, it's government or other institutional players.

I think it's all of those things in my case since, the reason why the system was changed was because the institution providing what was required by the government pulled out of crypto and a new banking partner had to be found. 😁

They didn't tell us that of course since it wouldn't have looked good that Barclays Bank was no longer providing the system to do the Faster Payments Option. They have now changed bank to Clear Bank whom I've never heard of!

A new player just popped up in my browser where you can buy crypto instantly with a UK credit card. However, the fees are 5% which is 2% more than coinbasepro. They are currently offering free transactions though but, since they are new, I'd rather not a a guinea pig for them even if it is free!

And, currently there are only offering BTC too with LTC and ETH coming soon.

I'll give it a miss for now I think! 😂

Well, wow. Okay. I should have figured there was more behind it, and some bureaucracy had its grubby fingers into the mix. :)

Yeah, others can be guinea pigs, since we're already that, apparently, for STEEM.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58809.44
ETH 3151.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43