You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Saturday Rant!!! (Don't worry, if you miss this one, there will be more)

in #steem6 years ago

So @mtnmeadowmomma is right, Stevia isn't an artificial sweetener. It is all natural, and according to the information I just read, is 150 times or more sweeter than sugar (so smaller doses are in order), and the sweetness is slower to start but lasts longer. It also has zero calories.

It comes from the plant Stevia rebaudiana somewhere in South America.

I don't like artificial sweeteners either. It seems like after the FDA approves them, we find out later that they can cause some kind of health problem, which makes you wonder what's going on at the FDA?

re: romances

I get the car analogy. I guess I wouldn't think of my car and my wife in the same terms, specifically dreaming for a newer, nicer model. :) It is true, though, we do need to be thankful for all that we have, especially our spouses, because, as you say, if were not, we're almost certain to live in an ongoing state of dissatisfaction.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59273.25
ETH 2758.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28