Freerange Organic Followers vs Bot Farmed Followers

in #steem7 years ago

For new Steemians finding good quality followers can be a big challenge. Can you recall your first day on Steemit? Do you remember the excitement, fear and overwhelming desire to release your masterpiece post? It has been about two weeks ago since I first got on Steemit. During that time I have been offered help from friendly and generous Stemians but then I have also been offferd “opportunities” from well, I dont know, who or what they were. I have come to the conclusion that I prefer Freerange organic followers over bot farmed followers.

9EC09042-E93C-4251-A0AA-35200DB444F9.jpeg

Freerange organic followers are genuine people who take an interest in the things that you write and say. They interact with you on an honest and forthright manner of communication. They may not always agree with what you are posting about but they respect your opinion and can proceed with a lively discussion. I find that freerange followers are from a more varied background and typically resteem and upvote without being asked to do so. I would venture to say that freerange organic followers are more loyal and will support you when the trolls attack.

B64D4F10-E0E0-484A-B19B-060C7C9CBD4D.jpeg

Bot farmed followers are an entirely different kind of follower. They are often bought or traded with the use of robots and alien algatherythms. They promise to upvote and resteem but never follow through. You may be able to get these bot farmed followers for the low low price of just a few steem dollars. All you have to do is send the steem dollar through the memo system and whammo you have a pile of new followers. There are also external sites that promise to send you followers if you log into their system. Dont worry, they promise they will not use your personal and private information and they would never ever hack you. If it sounds too good to be true you might be getting bot farmed followers. Buyer beware.

08EE6A94-9168-464B-A873-B26AB0565817.jpeg

Finally, If you are a brand new Steemian, I would love to follow you and would hope that you would choose to follow me back. That’s kind of the way it works. I will probably follow some of your followers that have posts that I am interested in and I would love to comment on some of your work. Over time when we get to know each other a little better you can feel free to ask me to comment on some of your work and I don’t mind resteeming wholesome and entertaining posts. Now lets all get out there and be like Rocky and chase some free range organic followers.

Sort:  

Good metaphor for generating a social media following.

If you drop your picture links between the "><" of the code below.
< center >< /center >
they will be centered in your post.

*I put spaces that shouldn't be there so that the code would actually show. Sorry for the confusion

Thank you for that design tip. I really have no idea what im doing here. I appreciate your kindness.

this is the third week I joined in steemit, I was disappointed because there are some people who invite me to join the autovote system, it feels very uncomfortable, until today I always ignore the invitation with the answer "thank you" I am new and not talented in writing, but I really like to write, (especially poetry), I will be very happy to read other people's comments about my writing, because it means they have read it, it makes me excited and feel appreciated. and I do the same (read then commenting) because I want to appreciate other for what he/she done, respect their opinion, happy to read your post and nice to know you @givonwayne :)

Awesome! I love to read and write poetry too. If you post one that needs some extra attention please let me know. I try not to miss the good stuff.

that very nice, thank you :)

Hi, @givonwayne I'm just posting a poetry on my blog, I do need your extra attention would you mind to check it out for me, please:)

Resteemed your article. This article was resteemed because you are part of the New Steemians project. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

If I knew how to put emojis on this reply, I would give you two thumbs up and a high five!

This is good framing. On every kind of social media, people want followers because they want some kind of influence- but your voice echoes in the abyss unless you have people who want to listen.

I liked your post on organic followers.
I couldn't agree more.
😊💯

So glad you posted this, and I appreciate you being an organic follower 🍎

I couldn't agree more on the relevancy or organic versus bot farmed. Seems to be an issue on every platform. It negates the purpose of the steem creators in creating this very rich platform of media.

nice analogy! in the first weeks when i joined steemit, i was so confused and frustrated in the same type by all this robots from here. Now i just ignore them and don't want to be their friends anymore :)

great work! keep it up!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60814.66
ETH 2400.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60