New to Steemit, my introduce yourself post

in #steem7 years ago (edited)

I'm just a tad bit obsessed with Cryptocurrency. I read a book on blockchain on the airplane ride home from NYC and I've never been so excited in my life! The possibilities are really endless with blockchain technology and to think this is just the beginning. I love most things crypto including Podcasts on crytocurrency. I listen to them in the car, and they usually spark some great ideas. Joining the Steem it community was just one of the suggestions made on a podcast, so here I am, jumping in to unknown waters.

I've written blogs before... for free. I've also written articles... Some for free, and some for a flat fee that didn't have my name on them. I was featured in a few magazines, and the newspaper... for free. So when I heard that blockchain technology and writing were getting married, I couldn't help but to jump on. From my understanding, there will be no more advantages from things like bought followers, and booty pics. Well.. maybe booty pics will still work?

Steemit encourages real writing. The kind that actually comes from a place of creativity. They encourage you to actually have a voice, and to express yourself. This is Great! I'm not forced to adopt a "niche" topic.. I get to write about the things that I actually love or that I'm passionate about. It won't matter if they relate to eachother. It also won't matter how many fake followers I have or how many posts I boosted in Facebook. What will matter is if my writing is actually interesting or if I just plain out suck. So that being said, I will most likely have random posts on Health, Fitness, Food, Culture, Lifestyle, Real Estate, Crypto, Florida, Travel and whatever else my little heart gets inspired by. Finally... a platform built on some truth and money that goes to the authors.

Sort:  

Hi @giveabit!

Steem is definitely the place for real writing! It doesn't matter how many followers you have if no one reads your work... and you can have only a couple of followers but if they love your work it'll make all the difference.

Very excited to see what you randomly post about! And yeah, nah, don't worry about the booty pics... leave that for Twitter.

We know you've only just started, but we wanted to introduce our account also, we're Dear Secret... and we print secrets that people might not want attached to their account, and forward the proceeds back to you.

Read our first post if you're interested...
Thanks!
Dear Secret!

Welcome, and please post some more of your delicious recipes and photos.

I just posted some more recipes just for you :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60782.57
ETH 2381.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64