Free giveaway Steem!!! - Left-handed "Sinisters" A curse or a Blessing to mankind

in #steem7 years ago

Hello everyone on Steemit and my most expensive fellows, At this point i want to give free steem that will be generated by this post to those who will comment, upvote, resteem and participate in this post. if you are left-handed, i want to read your experience, comments, resteem and participation!!! you must upvote and comment honestly!!!

4262661_orig.jpg
Today i want to share with you some of my greatest experiences during the course of my growth from childhood to Adulthood, it is a true life story based on my personal life and i know that there are certain group of people who still face this kind of problems, challenges and stigmatization in this modern society because a lot of people still lack the information about Left-Handedness (SINISTERS).

Handedness is a better (faster or more precise) performance or individual preference for use of a hand, known as the dominant hand. Men are somewhat more likely to express a strongly dominant left handc than women. Studies suggest that 70% to 95% of the world population is right-handed.

55d39f8c1700006e00567deb.jpeg
Left handedness that has been mostly condemned in most part of the world and i think it is due to lack of knowledge because the Holy Bible says " my people suffers because of lack of knowledge". I hope this information i am sharing helps to enlighten everyone currently using Left hands as their dorminant hands, those who are still living in the stone age believing in supersticious things against the left handeders as well as religious believe that are also against the left-handers.

Left-handedness is far less common than right-handedness. left-handed people are more SKILLFUL with their left hands when performing tasks. Studies suggest that approximately 10% of the world population is LEFT-HANDED. This shows how special people making use of left-hands are in this part of the world.

left-handed-and-proud.gif
Experience is the best teacher and i was a victim of depression, attacks, stigmatization and other awful things because i was comfortably making use of my left hands in public. I'm fully left-handed from hand, legs and brain. I grew up in an environment where left-handers are not recognised, not encouraged, stigmatized, religiously and traditionally. Really, lack of civilization has made a lot of talents, skillful, blessed and ordained people die without depositing the gifts God has blessed them with in Life.

i happen to be the one and only person in my family that is left-handed. although, there are others who has been before me who made used of left hands but i imagine how it will look like for them during those ancient days. it will be awful so, i took this opportunity to expose as much people i can to be aware of this gifts God has given to mankind

182222423.jpg
At school , it as hell because my fellow classmates will laugh at me, make fun of me and even deprive me of associating with them both in school and at home. My childhood was hell and i still remember how i was disgraced publicly by my parents in front of everyone and to the extend of cuting my left fingers just to prevent me from using them to eat or do anything because my father felt embarrassed among his friends.

23ABDC9900000578-2857749-image-31_1417538998033.jpg
My childhood was hell and i still do not understood why all these are happening to me, i tried everything possible to make use of my right-hand but still it's not working and i felt i was wasting my time. I also had serious problems during my basic education (primary school) days. Writing was a great challenge for me and i was not confident to write in classes because fellow students felt that i was strange. my teacher who was teaching me at that time was strict and always hit me with the stick for writing wrongly. Children were taught to write with a dip pen. while a right-hander could smoothly drag the pen across paper from left to right, a dip pen could not easily be pushed across by the left hand without digging into the paper and making blots and stains.

Spot-The-Difference-Scissors.png
Many tools and procedures are designed to facilitate use by right-handers, often without even realizing difficulties placed on the left-handers. " John W. Santrock' has written for centuries, left-handers have suffered unfair discrimination in a world designed for right-handers.

Moreover, apart from inconveniences, left handed people have been considered unlucky or even malicious for their difference by the right handed majority.

Follow my Post to be informed about the next episode of Left handed people and who knows maybe you might encourage someone with this informations and somebody else will not see it as a curse but a blessing. follow me to be informed!!! thanks for your participation!!!

Sort:  

All left handed friends known to me are genius. I guess ure one :D

@ Olutope3, yes of course, i'm a GENIUS ... thanks for the wonderful compliments and i truly appreciate your comments and support. follow my next episode of free giveaway steem.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62567.98
ETH 2460.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62