You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What In The WORLD Is Happening To SBDs?

in #steem6 years ago

Well one good thing about it, as @exyle pointed out this morning, was that you could buy Steem Monsters really cheaply but they seemed to have shut that down now and the price seems more representative.

Presumably, they've taken Hitbtc out of their calculations. 😁

If you can't take cryptocurrency out of the exchange what is the benefit to anyone messing around with the prices? any ideas @glenalbrethsen?

Sort:  

I don't know. The STEEM internal market has not been affected at all (I've been watching), so they obviously haven't been calculating Hitbtc at all.

Guess I haven't been watching the price of Steem Monsters. :)

That's precisely what I'm hoping someone will explain. It doesn't appear to make any sense, unless you can dump it. And if they're hoping the rest of the exchanges will go for it, they haven't since late Saturday (my time) when it started.

Yep. I rushed over to the internal market as soon as I heard about it. It would have been brill if we could have exchanged that rate for Steem but it seems to be limited to HitBTC. 😁

I guess it's an inside job on hitbtc.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63330.76
ETH 3090.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80