You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: As Steem Dollars (SBD) Drop Towards the $1.00 "Peg" — Will They STOP There?

in #steem6 years ago

I don't actually know, of course, @denmarkguy. But I woul b very surprised if it stablised if all the other currencies are still all over the place. Why would SBD be any different?

Fiddling about with it was a never a good idea in my opinion. it just like any other currency and therefore can't be controlled. 😂

But we shall see soon enough I suppose.

Sort:  

As I understand it, SBD isn't even a "real" currency. Steem is the currency; SBD was just supposed to serve as a kind of internal token for exchanging value. But since it trades on external exchanges... often by people who are no part of Steemit... I just don't see how any attempts to "control" the price would amount to anything.

Indeed, we will see.

Well it seems that people who were fiddling in one direction are now fiddling in another @denmarkguy. 😊

As the Borg would say "resistance is futile" 😂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67319.79
ETH 2629.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67