READ

in #steem5 years ago

I am sitting on an iron bunk,
staring out of the window,
watching how the rain is drizzling ,making the sky a blue black colour,
watching how clothes are falling from ropes as wind blows...
I am sitting in darkness,
READING...
I read to avoid all my problems
I read so that I don't have to think about my world...
I read because it is a haven
A shelter,
It warms me
It challenges me
It breaks me
I read to step into the world...
Instead...
I focus on the life of someone else
Even if that person does not even exist.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

But there are people out here in reality that are worthy of your attention, as we can only escape reality for just a little bit, but as always, must return!
Welcome to the community again @giftee!

I love this!!!! :)

I was the same way - when I was a child - I always loved to fall into a book and get lost in that world!

Then when I became older - I decided, I don't want to just read about someone and have the author tell me what color the sky is, what height the warrior is, how long a meal lasts.....

i want to CREATE a world! hehehehe so - i became a story teller!

I would say I'm a writer - but i think writers make more money than me hahahahahahahahaha

so - storyteller is fine ;)

If you are ever looking for a new story to read - I will share mine with you here! hehehehe

:)

Nice to meet you @giftee!

Congratulations @giftee! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59007.49
ETH 2658.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44