You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Suggestions and Advice for new Users on Steemit.

in #steem7 years ago (edited)

Well explained!
I am here as well for six months already and i can say that all the points that you mention are an excelent advice even do i am the same like you my blog is a little bit of a mess as i wrote about so many things and did not concentrate on just one niche.
The best i think for new users its to comment a lot to be very active on the platform and to keep their wow blogs for later when they build a bit of reputation around and made some friends around.
It is as well for me very difficult to recruit new people... dont know why... maybe i am bad explaining....
But i think the golden rule here is to enjoy the time that you spend and have fun... if you start with this mentality all the rest will follow!
Have a great Saturday and always Steem on!

Sort:  

I am a newbie as well, after a week joining, i dont see much opportunities here for me since I am not good at writing and posting. i just go here to read news or somethings good .
As you and the author has said, the newbies should comments the post first to get involve in this community. I think its a good idea.

Are there still greeting bots like wang?

Yeah you can earn more reward at first just focusing on good comments than you can blogging and it's way better for the community

Yeah the commenting part is so important, i think it deserve a follow up post as well. I wasn't sure if the saving the wow blogs was going to seconded, thx for the support.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62974.52
ETH 2679.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55