You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem.Guide January 2018!

in #steem6 years ago

Steem is nice but if you don't post regularly it's hard to get upvotes. I have to keep promoting my posts and asking friends to check it out otherwise I could end up spending hours writing something and not get noticed at all. Thank you for all the tips though mate.

Sort:  

I agree with you @generation
if you don't post regularly it's hard to get upvotes...
I'm new to the Steem community, that's why I say it.
Thank you so much @jerrybanfield!! :D

@generation what gets noticed on Steem versus what gets noticed on Google over the next year may be significantly different. Most bloggers have no hope of a reward through years of blogging while on Steem we do have a chance to get something. When we think of our blogs as a place to be useful to others, then we can let go of how much each post earns in rewards.

Thank you for responding Jerry. You have a very valid point. Now that you mentioned it, some of my older posts (that are months old) have a lot of views and continue to get views :)

let me translate this post to Indonesian language to be able to share knowledge for friends in indonesia @jerrybanfield !!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57842.09
ETH 2895.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56