You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem - Good things are coming, even if the price hasn't realized it yet

in #steem4 years ago

Hi. I'm not an expert on crypto nor the recent developments in the Steem blockchain so half of what's being said here sounds French to me. However, I am familiar with stocks and the stock market (at least here in my country) and I have been tracking the price of Steem for quite some time. I have noticed that if I traded Steem as I would stocks, I can earn anywhere from 5 to 10% every week depending on my entry point. Steem price usually drops down to $0.11 but sure as hell it gets back up again within the week to the $0.13 to $0.14 range. If I buy at $0.12 and sell at $0.132 that's a cool 10% return less whatever the charges are for buying and selling, which again I am not familiar with. The point of all this is I suspect Steem is popular because people who trade Steem (buy and sell only) can earn a hefty return on their investment just following the age old strategy buying low and selling high. Plus the fact that it's cheap anyone trading does need a big amount of capital. This is just my observation and I just want to share it with you for whatever it's worth. Thanks for your post and the opportunity to share my opinion.

Sort:  

That is an astute observation. The volumes are pretty low in general on a daily basis, so anyone doing this is likely using small amounts of money, like you alluded to. Are you doing any trading yourself?

Hi again. No I am not into trading but I am very much tempted to. I just simulate trading and so far in the last 2 months I'm up :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59238.58
ETH 3176.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45