You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: An Argument for Long-Term Rational Self-Interest Versus Short-Term Irrational Value Extraction

in #steem6 years ago

I used to think that long-term vision of making Steem a better and more attractive product would return higher profits for investors rather than focusing on short-term smaller gains. I am not as optimistic as I used to be. Maybe short-term gains can coexist with long-term vision?

Recently I watched this video:

I always thought there was a place for ads on Steem and it could happen in the future and might beneficial for the platform, instead of solely relying on reward pool. Afterall, ad revenues are what make mainstream social media platforms highly valuable companies.

It seems this will not be that case for Steem. What are your thoughts on long-term sustainability with only relying on reward pool?

Sort:  
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67685.37
ETH 3498.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71