Steem Nearly at USD Parity

in #steem6 years ago

Data taken from https://coinmarketcap.com/:

Well looks like SBD is on its way to parity with the USD, the sad part is that Steem seems to be intent on getting there first. The way things are going I really think Steem will go below a USD per Steem, so anyone wants to buy into Steem the next few days should be good for this.

I don't see Bitcoin bouncing back in the next few days, I think and hope it will rebound in the near future and take Steem along with it but I really don't think this will happen before at least a month.

This would be a good time to stock up on SBD and then buy Steem when it gets really low, unfortunately the payouts are right now consisting of Steem and SP very little SBD.

Of course this is bad news for Steemit, I think we can expect less people posting, on the other hand this could mean less posts higher percentage of the reward post per author. This means when the price of Steem goes back up, hopefully, you could have a nice amount of Steem available.

I sometimes use Earncrypto just the typing data part and I think a newbie could right now make more Steem there than posting an article on Steemit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64241.02
ETH 3178.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85