Steem Drama Today

in #steem4 years ago

image.png

I just read Justin Sun's points on some comments to his post @berniesanders wouldn't let me move without reading them, I mean you see the same thing so many times you end up reading (by the way Bernie I have this feeling these guys will betray your ideals). I think his points are not all bad, some do make sense, at least as much sense as all the noise the witnesses and big whales have made after implementing a soft fork for which they had no idea what the outcome would be. That is one thing that is consistent with these guys, they never know or even try to analyze what will happen, they do things impulsively, like the hard forks just the idea of getting more for their circle jerk and fuck the rest.

Now they have to get into some sort of agreement with Justin Sun, and like I said yesterday he holds most of the cards so I sense that the understanding will move into Justin Sun's idea being hard forked into the blockchain. I guess all they have now is to try and get the most they can out of a losing battle. Do you see any other outcome? I don't.

Now we probably will be screwed by Justin Sun, but for us smaller accounts the difference isn't that great we were already screwed so there we go. But frankly it is kind of dumb how these big accounts fell for this crap, I mean they dont even have a signed statement by @ned saying he wouldn't use the ninja mined stake for certain things, how can you prevail in a court with just hear say, if things go that far?

There is one thing I don't understand Justin Sun has over 70,000,000 Steem thus his voting power should be just too much for user votes to do anything against yet for all I have seen he is only using 40 odd million. Why is that? I believe it is his strategy so witnesses still see an opportunity and will sit down and talk with him.

Now as far as this thing has gone I actually think the only way for the witnesses and whales to save face is to hard fork, I see no other way out that does not include bowing to what Justin Sun wants.

So just go ahead and hard fork, I really want more tokens, and who knows, perhaps this new fork is the one that becomes the bigger of the two.

Sort:  

Exactly and this hard fork might be a great thing for steem.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59249.61
ETH 2526.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46