Bitcoin way up, what about Steem?

in #steem7 years ago


Bitcoin is now at well over $3,200.00 and will probably go much higher. My hopes that Steem would follow suit are being thwarted, it just doesn't seem to catch up speed even though it is right now at a little over $1.35, still that is just a rise about 10% since the split.

Most other alt coins have been doing better, I have about 250 Steem I am going to sell, but I have set my goal at 1.80 so if it doesn't reach that amount I won't sell. Now my goals aren't worth much, I haven't even gotten past level 156, I thought by now I would be at 158, so it's taking me over one month to raise a level. I guess people are voting at very low power or are not voting at all.

Well let's see if tomorrow Steem takes off.

Picture Source

Sort:  

Hold if you can.

Thanks for posting. I've upvoted and followed.

Don't even bother to sell with that small an amount. Just hold it in my opinion.

I live in Honduras, exchanging crypto is impossible here so I want to see if localbitcoins.com works, I have to try it out.

I have looked into localbitcoins but have not used it, and the experience I'm sure is a bit different down in Honduras vs. the US.

On an aside, I like the A. Hamilton portrait. I read biographies on Hamilton whenever I have time.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by gduran from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

I think Steem may finally be separating itself from the Bitcoin train to increase as the value of the platform increases.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62648.12
ETH 2562.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74