Quick Poll, what do you plan to do with any Steem Dollars that may have accrued to you by the 4th July

in #steem8 years ago
  1. Earn Interest on Savings. (SBD pays users who hold it interest)
  2. Conversion Requests. (primarily be used by speculators looking to buy large quantities of STEEM without moving the market)
  3. Use the internal market to perform instantaneous trades. (use the real-time price of STEEM)
  4. Convert to Steem Power (to increase you voting power)
  5. Provide liquidity by leaving orders on the internal market book
  6. Do a happy dance and promptly forget all about it.
  7. Other (please explain)
Sort:  
  1. I believe. In Steem.

I will do 1 and 4, those are very wise move. Long leave Steem!

1-5 for me. I will also be using some to continue to contribute and help promote and build Steem.

Having just read the white paper (https://app.box.com/s/hmq5p0skko40vi55f8pi4j631sqe3los) I am even more intrigued than I was. So what I'll do on the 4th will depend on a couple of things, how much I have and what the buzz around Steem is at the time.

I think I will convert some to Steem (4) and also (5) and then (7) again depending on how much I have, but convert between 10 and 25% to USD, I think I'd have to have at least $3000 to even contemplate that.

6 maybe... :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 52438.26
ETH 2303.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.05