You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Suggestions and Advice for new Users on Steemit.

in #steem7 years ago

This was certainly the most useful 'new user' post I have found. Thank you. I am only on Steemit a week. I was unsure of posting comments, at first, for fear of trolls here. But, I agree with you, the comment sections here are not war zones like other platforms. I appreciate the sense of community the most. So thankful to find Steemit. Following. Thanks & Happy Holidays. Blessings.

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit, we Steemians like new members as it shows the growth of community. I like the feeling of connection here and when I see someone read my post or comment and replied, it means a lot to me.

Yes, the interaction with others is key. I love getting feedback from others, even in comments. Thank you! Blessings!

You are welcome :) It shows that someone brings his/her precious asset (time and focus) to the author and this is a true gift

Thx so much for stopping by, I'm glad people are finding value in this, I think I'm going to follow it up with a more elaborate post about how to make a good comment.

Welcome to Steemit!

I had exactly the same words for @phelimint. I'm 27 days old to Steemit and have gone through various new user posts in this website. I really feel this post to be one of the best. There are still lots of gray areas for me about this website to explore. But, I got to learn a lot from this post. Thanks @phelimint.

I'm glad you found some good benefit from this! It great to see this post living on and still getting so many views. Good luck on steemit!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 60226.25
ETH 3294.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38